2018 Designing Healthy Communities Fellowships

The Department of Environmental Health Sciences is pleased to announce that Rebecca Ferdman, Michelle Einstein and Celeste Romano have been selected as this year’s recipients of the Richard J. Jackson Designing Healthy Communities Fellowship.  

Established in 2018 to honor Dr. Jackson’s leadership, the fellowship supports promising graduate students conducting projects and fieldwork with a focus on the built environment and the aim to advance environmental health.